BigRoad DashLink

7 Total Score
Low cost and user friendly

Not a lot of bells and whistles, but it provides ELD compliance and a very good driver experience at a great price.

User's score
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

Up Front Cost Monthly Cost 3-year Total Cost
$0 $40 $1440


PROS:
  • Low cost
  • User friendly for the driver
  • Easy to install

CONS:
  • Lacks many non-HOS features that are standard in more expensive products
  • Easily disabled


 

BigRoad is a very popular stand-alone app for drivers to keep logs on their phone. More recently they have added ELD hardware that allows the app to connect to the truck engine data. This system really shines as a simple, user-friendly, affordable option. There are not a lot of extra bells and whistles, but it does the job of of providing easy-to-use log compliance at a great price.

Like many BYOD options, the system works with any Apple or Android phone or tablet. Just install the free app. Drivers pay nothing to install the app, and fleet owners pay $15/driver/month for access (There is also a $15/mo charge for any office users that need to access the system). To make the solution into a true ELD also requires a $10/mo DashLink device which plugs into the truck’s diagnostic port. So there is no up front cost, unless you choose to provide some sort of mounting hardware to attach the device  to the dash (soon to be required per the ELD mandate). You’ll of course also need an Apple or Android mobile device with a data plan. Drivers could be asked to provide their own, but if the company is providing them you can probably get a free  device with service contract, and a basic data plan for something around $15/mo. So all in you’re looking at $40/mo, plus any mounting hardware you buy up front. That makes BigRoad one of the most affordable options on the market right now.

The app itself is very user friendly, and many drivers are already familiar with it. It provides a simple display of HOS time remaining, and drivers can edit their own logs as needed. The main goal of the app is simplicity, but it does provide a few helpful extra features, such as a google map showing location and traffic. Navigation is not provided, but of course a separate app of your choosing could be installed for that. The BigRoad app also allows basic two-way messaging between the driver and the home office. The driver can easily view their upcoming recap hours, and can email/fax/print their logs from the device. There is only a very basic inspection form allowing a driver to certify that an inspection was done and comment on any defects. Beyond these basic HOS features, there are not a lot of other capabilities.

BigRoad gives back office users GPS tracking, simple messaging, and a nice snapshot of current HOS compliance. There are also a few reports that show things like miles per state for IFTA reporting. Missing are many of the more advanced management features like idling reports, MPG and engine fault codes, DVIR tracking and alerts, Macros/Workflow, and official out-of-the-box TMS integrations.

For fleets looking for a full-featured telematics solution with rich ROI possibilities, this may not be a good fit. But for fleets looking for simple, user-friendly ELD compliance, BigRoad seems a great choice. Drivers like the app. Installing the unit takes all of 5 minutes, making it very good for Owner Operator fleets and short term leased vehicles. Sales and support staff are friendly and well educated on the product and HOS regulations. And best of all, you get a good experience for a great price.

Click to see Specifications

Specification

Display Device

Type: BYOD (Bring your own device)

OS: Android and iOS

Features

Two-way messaging

IFTA

Document Scanning

Price per unit

Up-front cost: 0

Monthly cost: 40

3-year Total Cost: 1440

General

Transmits logs to DOT via: Telematics (Email / Web Services)

Vendor: BigRoad

68 Comments
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating Add your review
  1. Reply
    Mike salzer April 1, 2017 at 9:49 pm
    5
    Add your rating
    100

    I’ve used most ELDs out there. I think the big road app is one of the most user friendly ELD out there.

    Helpful(18) Unhelpful(2)You have already voted this
    • Reply
      BigRoad June 15, 2018 at 3:45 pm

      Hi – Thank you for leaving a review! We love to hear that you find our app user-friendly!

  2. Reply
    Thomas Morrison July 12, 2017 at 9:40 pm
    5
    Add your rating
    100

    I’ve used the app and was very pleased with its performance, and ease of usage !

    Helpful(6) Unhelpful(1)You have already voted this
  3. Reply
    Blair Blakely July 13, 2017 at 7:20 am
    4.5
    Add your rating
    90

    I tried the Big Road free e-log app on my phone several months ago. Two months ago I went ahead and signed up for the AOBRD. The price is reasonable, although I was required to pay for a year in advance ($300) and my old eyes have trouble with the app on my smartphone so I bought a tablet to run it. Installation is simple. The Google maps feature with live traffic maps is almost worth the price of admission on it’s own.

    Helpful(9) Unhelpful(5)You have already voted this
  4. Reply
    Anonymous August 25, 2017 at 9:29 pm
    1.5
    Add your rating
    30

    who designed the app. I cant figure out how to edit logs.

    Helpful(23) Unhelpful(10)You have already voted this
    • Reply
      itzyaboy October 9, 2018 at 9:08 pm

      It’s very easy. To me it’s like paper & pencil. When you press the day off the log you want to edit. You choose which duty you want to edit. You can adjust your time to match what you need it to be. If this doest help. I graduated college from YouTube University…

    • Reply
      BigRoad June 15, 2018 at 3:49 pm

      Hi – Thank you for letting us know about this issue! We have guides and tutorial videos that help explain how to edit logs. Here is the link to the YouTube video: https://youtu.be/qgUWxnm9CRU
      If you run into any other issues, don’t hesitate to give us a call at 1-888-305-8777 x1 or email support@bigroad.com and someone will reach out to you!

  5. Reply
    Nick August 26, 2017 at 9:03 am

    Just as an important piece of info. I called BR decided to buy their ELD but after the first question I realized this is not for me. No bashing or anything, just facts. BR DO NOT work for drivers who are crossing the border into Canada.
    I cross the border every week and this detail made me turn around and keep searching for others ELD.

    • Reply
      Anonymous March 26, 2018 at 9:17 pm

      Our drivers use it all the time going into Canada with no problem as long as you have the international plan to track them. No problems here.

  6. Reply
    Anonymous September 5, 2017 at 11:25 pm
    2
    Add your rating
    40

    We tried this and JJ Keller. None of them worked well. Went with Omntracs.

    Helpful(6) Unhelpful(5)You have already voted this
  7. Reply
    Elijah Taylor October 7, 2017 at 8:42 pm
    4.5
    Add your rating
    90

    Been using Big Road for 3 year no problem easy set up no hard connection to my truck I like it. I would like to see them add a couple more features like milage tracking and personal conveyance driving but overall I give it 4 1/2 stars out of 5

    Helpful(4) Unhelpful(2)You have already voted this
  8. Reply
    trinity November 2, 2017 at 1:47 pm
    0.5
    Add your rating
    10

    so many bluetooth connection proble

    Helpful(6) Unhelpful(1)You have already voted this
  9. Reply
    Robert November 3, 2017 at 10:31 pm

    Just started ELD and this sucks doesn’t connect to dash link half the time have to unplug to get to connect and can’t even move truck without connecting to driving needs to give you a mile or so to be able to move to dock and when you stop put on off duty watch it and four minutes it will put you on duty so click back to off and adds that four minutes to driving

  10. Reply
    Jason November 7, 2017 at 2:23 pm
    0.5
    Add your rating
    10

    I’ve been using Big Road for over a year. They used to be great, but then they were bought out by Fleet Complete. Now it’s nearly impossible to get someone from Big Road on the phone when you have issues, which is often (their devices connect with Bluetooth and often have connection issues). They have an answering service that takes messages, but you never get a call back.

    We have had more than one dash link stop working and it’s always been a hassle to get them replaced, but last week I was told they were on back order. They had no projected date by which they expected to have my new device to me. I’m now stuck paying for the service I can’t use without that hardware, but but they are refusing to rebate my bill. I’m stuck in a contact with them for another year. Don’t be like me. Go with someone less greedy.

    Helpful(16) Unhelpful(3)You have already voted this
  11. Reply
    dangerousdan November 11, 2017 at 1:17 am
    2.5
    Add your rating
    50

    i’ve been using big road for a couple of weeks, my gps says where i am 99.9% of the time big road is 20-34 miles out in another county with no population 10%, and switching rules from canada and usa and vice versa, it doesn’t work, it puts you on rules changed for the whole day, not when you changed it as a event. recalculating both rules for the day not there.
    as far as team violations, brutal, total truck mileage, adjust mileage to driver driving—- violations
    I tried transflo-geotab, it crashed all the time, spends to much time looking for internet, goes to drive when parked.

    Helpful(5) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  12. Reply
    Jeremy Asaro November 17, 2017 at 8:35 pm
    0.5
    Add your rating
    10

    I did go ahead and signed up 3 weeks ago and nothing but trouble with it constantly disconnects from the Bluetooth and does not reconnect had to reboot iPad twice in week was taking my 30 min break and when finished it didn’t change over to driving so I rebooted the iPad and my 30 min off duty was now 30 min driving time so I needed to take a new break I return it today

    Helpful(5) Unhelpful(1)You have already voted this
  13. Reply
    Trucking November 22, 2017 at 3:40 pm
    3.5
    Add your rating
    70

    We now have 6 Big Road Dash-Link devices. They were simple to install and have connected with our drivers smart phones without a problem. The dashboard that dispatch uses is simple and excellent.
    The driver phone platform is good, but could be better. There does seem to be a problem sometimes when the truck mileage is supposed to read automatically and it doesn’t. The driver gets a error violation on his phone in the form and manner section. Also to that note, we have been informed that Big Road currently has a “bug” that give dispatch a form and manner error on the computer dashboard, but the driver doesn’t see it. Hope that gets fixed soon. There are no telematics use related to the truck at all with this product. Simple bare bones.
    Big Road could really enhance the app if they would provide a drop down for two items.
    #1 Pre-Trip inspection and #2 30-minute manditory break. That alone with make this ELD
    product so much better. We have decided to use the system for a full year before making a decision if we stay with or move to a different provider. Right now we are leaning with staying with Big Road.

    Helpful(4) Unhelpful(1)You have already voted this
  14. Reply
    Edge Trucking December 5, 2017 at 9:35 am

    Just a piece of advice. We are a small trucking company who signed on with Big Road for our ELD Devices because NASTC said they were the best. We found out immediately that they are not. They said we would be set up on a month to month basis where we would receive an invoice and could pay by check….that was not what happend. The sales rep messed up the address for delivery and we did not receive the devices for two months in which time we received no invoice and they charged our credit card three times. We found out that they forged a signature for a contract with them and charged our credit card for a total amount of $1,093.50 and we never received any services from them at all. When trying to return the devices to cancel everything so that we could settle matters professionally, Big Road would not respond until I finally just had to cancel our credit card and dispute the charges through our credit company. I do not suggest signing on with them if you have five or more trucks. They will “trap” you in a contract that you never signed and then, trying to send anything back to them is impossible unless you live in Canada. Just wanted to warn anyone who is new to the ELD compliance, to watch out for these companies trying to lock you in for more than its worth. We ended up going with Sprint, they offer the full package deal with tablet, mount and the device as well as an all inclusive $40/month device and data usage. You do not have to worry about losing service it picks right up as soon as you leave the dead zone with out having to edit the logs etc. Anyone who is new to this and does not know a whole lot, Sprint really helped us out and they are well informed on the ELD Compliance Manual.

    • Reply
      48 cargo transports llc August 27, 2018 at 11:24 pm

      same with me. they charged me twice, and they have not been refunding me for almost 1 year now. made a complaint to their admin dept, just to receive answer that: we are sorry but we did not find anything wrong with your subscription,

  15. Reply
    Randy December 9, 2017 at 2:32 pm
    1
    Add your rating
    20

    I am having connection problems with Bluetooth

    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(2)You have already voted this
  16. Reply
    Adam December 11, 2017 at 10:18 am
    0.5
    Add your rating
    10

    I ordered my eld oct 31,2017 and it’s December 10,2017 and I have still yet to receive my plug
    I’ve called multiple times and been told it’s on it’s way. Just run arounds

    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  17. Reply
    Glenn Morris December 11, 2017 at 2:18 pm
    0.5
    Add your rating
    10

    Probably a great product if I could actually get someone on the phone for customer service. Doesn’t work for me. Won’t communicate with my iPad. Blue tooth light not lite on the GPS unit.
    Good luck with the absense of customer service.

    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  18. Reply
    Debbie S December 11, 2017 at 3:11 pm
    1
    Add your rating
    20

    We have been trying to use this AOBRD.
    The Admins can’t make any changes – like they say it will.
    Even though Big Road is selling this thing as an AOBRD, they are updating it to the ELD standards. So, if you want a bonifide AOBRD, look elsewhere!
    Above it says there is no “upfront cost” – funny, I paid for a year in advance to the tune of $1080! That is pretty up front if you ask me!
    The customer service is one of the lousiest I have ever encountered. The people “manning” the phones are very nice – but it is next to impossible to get through to anyone with any knowledge. They are expecting to “call you back”. That becomes a bit of a problem because, by the time they call, I may be engaged in some other activity. Unlike them, I do not sit at a desk next to the phone all day.
    If you can find another supplier, I believe, it could be a better option!

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  19. Reply
    Debbie S December 13, 2017 at 1:39 pm

    I just tried again to get help with the devices from Big Road in our trucks. I spoke to a human and she scolded me because I was “already in the que” and that they would call me back “in priority”… It has been 2 days and we have had these stupid things for 2 months. We have called about the same problem before only to find that we cannot do the things we need to do and should be able to do – even with all the caveats that are demanded. So, LOUSY customer service. I then tried to call the sales person who roped us into buying these with all his untruths and it went directly to voice mail saying that if you wanted to buy the devices to text him or e-mail him. We who have already laid out the money for these are put on the back burner. What comes next? Should I cut my losses and find another device – I would absolutely advise EVERYONE to buy a different product! Don’t believe the sales pitch!

  20. Reply
    Doug December 16, 2017 at 9:09 pm

    Don’t buy it. If you call them about it they will argue with you and claim that there update didn’t change anything that affect the way it works! That’s a crock of 💩

  21. Reply
    HEIDI MARIE BAKER December 18, 2017 at 3:15 pm

    Not happy… no one in any department is answering their phones…
    Get put on hold for 10 mins then just get hanged up on… great job… no better than the government… take our money w no explanation and no help to fix the issues that we have.

  22. Reply
    Don December 19, 2017 at 11:46 pm

    Big road sucks they will not answer the phone. Been calling for a week now 😡

  23. Reply
    Dilshod December 20, 2017 at 7:13 am
    0.5
    Add your rating
    10

    Before to connect to ELF you can change duty status now Big road don’t give this options.

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(1)You have already voted this
  24. Reply
    Aaron December 20, 2017 at 7:57 pm
    0.5
    Add your rating
    10

    Signed for AOBRD, and two days before deadline new update!
    It’s not AOBRD, running same like ELD.
    Go away from this company!!!!

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  25. Reply
    Tatyana December 21, 2017 at 2:30 pm

    Worse, worse company and device ever!!!! Never buy nothing from it company. Big road liers. Their ELD has worked only 1 week!!!! They do not answer for calls. They do not give any help. Is it normal for good company? They gave a lot of promises when they advertised their ELD. When you buy it they just forgot for you! Is it right costume service? Guys highly not recommend this product!

  26. Reply
    Michael December 21, 2017 at 5:58 pm
    0.5
    Add your rating
    10

    This system is a NIGHTMARE! It logs you as driving when getting loaded, sitting in a parking space, engine OFF… I came out from a restaurant last night only to discover that, whilst eating my guacamole, I apparently spent 26 minutes DRIVING in a truck that was turned off. EVERY time you stop at a red light or stop sign, it kicks you into On duty (with NO location). This shit is going to get a LOT of drivers shut down in a REAL hurry.

    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  27. Reply
    mar December 22, 2017 at 8:07 pm

    worse service and device..no bluetooth connection…and they answered only a time after a lot of tries…a lady just took contact information like phone numbers email address just to say ‘someone will call you shortly’…and it was 3 days ago and guess what?…yeah no one called back

  28. Reply
    Hate ELDs December 28, 2017 at 7:45 pm
    2
    Add your rating
    40

    Friggin garbage. Constantly shows errors for things like missing address but will not let me enter it. Location is worthless, it regularly shows me as many as 700 miles away from my actual location.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  29. Reply
    Jordan December 29, 2017 at 1:56 pm
    1
    Add your rating
    20

    so, one truck one license, one email for the administrator and the driver. trying to put second driver with different email,No way, you cant add it, without paying for second license. even is the same truck ! the problem if you are log in , with one email for the administrator and the driver, the DOT inspector can see everything !
    … just posted this on the app ratings , from BIGROAD told me, i can have different emails for the driver and the administrator, today Kevin from bigroad told me I have tom pay for second license .
    ?!?!?

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  30. Reply
    Orlando December 30, 2017 at 4:27 pm

    This dash link ELD is easy to set up,but doesn’t work with my Truck at all (can not read the odometer)
    Customer service is for taking messages only,no solution is provided.Nobody calls you back.Now I’m stucked with this product.I call them to return it,but I’m more than 2 weeks wating for return instruction.I never received a call from them.I think DOT should Knocked them down
    This Big Road Sucks!👎

  31. Reply
    Bashir Pikwrah January 1, 2018 at 5:07 pm
    0.5
    Add your rating
    10

    Dashlink never connects to my phone this app is not reliable you spend more time trying to connect your phone to dash link than you can drive very bad service

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(1)You have already voted this
  32. Reply
    Whaaah Not Good January 4, 2018 at 11:29 am

    I was about to sign up for Big Road ELD, I’m not sure now
    But then again I was about to sign up for another ELD service until I found out they had no eta on shipping their device either. Why does it seem as though these providers are not prepared.
    I would have thought the bugs would all be worked out by now,

  33. Reply
    Jared January 5, 2018 at 9:13 pm
    5
    Add your rating
    100

    I have the aobrd version of the dash link and I am very happy with it. Customer service gas been slow in answering questions but I knew that would be the case with all the companies after the mandate. With any of the BYOD devices you should have a dedicated tablet for it. If you have a tablet that is always in the truck and is always charged you shouldn’t have any Bluetooth problems. So far I am as happy as I can be with having to use an electronic log.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  34. Reply
    D head January 6, 2018 at 1:16 am
    2.5
    Add your rating
    50

    Locations on GPS bang on but it says your in small towns 10 to 36 miles away in a city of 250k ??? WITH A INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT
    Still doesn’t do change rules on the fly
    Take me longer to do than driversdailylog.com team drivers
    Better than geotab/transflo/Pegasus ……internet dependent

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  35. Reply
    Adam Suhr January 9, 2018 at 6:31 am
    0.5
    Add your rating
    10

    Total piece of garbage.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(1)You have already voted this
  36. Reply
    Lillian Claunch January 21, 2018 at 9:05 pm
    2.5
    Add your rating
    50

    Thank all of you who have left a comment on here.Looking at the dates and problems I see we are all having the same problems. While it was just an eligible it was fine, now as aobrd it is a constant battle to keep these devices operating properly. The biggest bite comes when you have spent your time on hold,listening to the is poor choice of music, explain your glitches and then they want to blame the driver. I had to ask the last tech what his email was because I had a printed log from 2 days earlier and their system rewrote the log putting my driver in violation . Luckily the triangle beside the day made the driver look at that past log. Then called me. Several times I have had the same happen to other drivers logs.It seems to happen 3 days back. Stay on your toes, One driver had his 10 hour break converted to all drive time when he reached his last drop the next day, giving him 20 hours straight drive time. They know their system has glitches, I know they know, I just don’t know why they will not say we are aware of the problems and are working on correcting them, instead always blame the driver. My drivers should not have to babysit their technology,yet they must , because on a road side inspection the DOT will believe the technology before they will the driver. Thank you for your time and patience you drivers have professionally displayed and in not letting this device set the mode for your day. We are one.

    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  37. Reply
    mc bunyun feet January 31, 2018 at 5:49 pm
    4
    Add your rating
    80

    If you do swipe away your apps on iPhone it will disconnect your Bluetooth from the dash link And then you will have to reconnect it

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  38. Reply
    SAm Andre March 2, 2018 at 12:58 pm
    2.5
    Add your rating
    50

    I have BigRoad ELD for over two years.

    Now I have issue trying to add another driver to it. They simply do not return my phone calls .

    I have 3 devices , I was promised that for every device I can have two drivers. Now with 3 devices I have only two drivers and have been struggling to add a third driver for the last two weeks.

    customer service became non- existent and promises are not fulfilled. I have paid near $700 for 3 devices and able operate only two.

    Awful .

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  39. Reply
    Bernhard Rausch March 8, 2018 at 3:11 pm
    0.5
    Add your rating
    10

    Nothing but headaches with this system. Can’t recommend it.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  40. Reply
    Michael Ricks March 8, 2018 at 8:24 pm
    0.5
    Add your rating
    10

    This thing is an absolute DISASTER for the driver. It puts a driver “On duty” whenever they slow down for a light, stop sign, etc… on a skinny road, just yesterday, I was 4.5 hours between Driving and On duty, a solid green block… I sent a screen shot to a DOT inspector I know and he calculated over $64,000 in Falsified Log fines. It will alter the R.O.D.S. after shutting down, placing a driver On duty even after they’ve gone Sleeper Berth and signed the log. This thing is absolute CRAP!

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  41. Reply
    andy March 16, 2018 at 9:48 am

    this disaster service bed very bed

  42. Reply
    jenny March 26, 2018 at 10:36 pm
    2.5
    Add your rating
    50

    Big Road use to be perfect when it was still use like a paper log. Once we added the ELD version it has been nothing but a headache. I thought the price was okay, one truck cost about $280.00 for the whole year. The technical aspect has been really bad. It is not user friendly at all. What we hate the most is big road putting the drivers on driving when you barely move. The ELD automatically put you on driving when you move from your parking area to the fuel station.You constantly have to delete the extra entries from everytime you move the truck. The customer service are not helpful at all. It takes forever to get them on the phone. Being in a small fleet nobody has time to be on hold for 30 mins or longer. When you finally get someone on the phone they can be really unhelpful and rude. I have asked why it put us at driving when we just move from a park area to another park area that is less then 200 feet away. Apparently, you have to remember to to put yourself on yard duty before you even start driving. Who is going to remember to switch to yard duty before driving? But then, there is not even a yard duty as a option on the log book. The customer service said that eventually we will get use to it. I do not fell that very same way. Over all, I am not really a fan of big road.

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  43. Reply
    Anonymous March 31, 2018 at 6:08 pm

    This big road is a damn joke. The customer service is the worst if you don’t want a headache do not use this.

  44. Reply
    Vitaliy April 5, 2018 at 8:54 pm
    0.5
    Add your rating
    10

    Very bad logbook, bad technical support. Always problems with connection, too complicated to operate
    Turned from “off duty” to “on duty” by it self .A lot of errors during the driving

    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  45. Reply
    Burt April 6, 2018 at 7:18 am
    0.5
    Add your rating
    10

    So slow, excutiatinly slow

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  46. Reply
    John April 6, 2018 at 11:58 am
    0.5
    Add your rating
    10

    API is missing a lot of things. Something as simple as getting a list of vehicles is not there.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  47. Reply
    Nick April 6, 2018 at 12:35 pm
    0.5
    Add your rating
    10

    w alot of problems,
    costumer service disaster
    good luck getting in touch with them

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  48. Reply
    Vitaliy April 9, 2018 at 5:35 pm
    0.5
    Add your rating
    10

    I start to us Bigroad back in October 2017, so Whenever I need help, I would just email my agent and boom, my answer…. so quick and so nice… need new cable or device, boom in your mail. best customer service ever was provided by Nicole Kyryliuk

    AFTER NEW YEAR, not sure what happened to my agent, everything changed, email my new agent, no reply for days, call and leave voice message, no body return. I currently have a guy for 2 weeks on the road on paper logs. Bigroad can’t send me a replacement device….. On Friday, I called Lumb Colin, My new account manager, he said on Monday he will work on it. Send him few TEXT messages today, and no respond at all

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  49. Reply
    MEGAN April 11, 2018 at 3:12 pm
    0.5
    Add your rating
    10

    Worst customer service I have ever had! can not get a phone call back. Equipment will not work on our vehicles and the sales rep had the models when he sold it to us. Trying to return in and can’t get anyone to answer my call or emails.
    BEYOND FRUSTRATED!!!!!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  50. Reply
    Gubi April 26, 2018 at 2:46 pm

    I’ve been driving at England for four years. So I can compare European logs with BR. I’m telling to you, I never saw so big shit like this stupid logbook that complicated the life of drivers every working day. Hate it.

  51. Reply
    MBros May 28, 2018 at 1:52 pm
    0.5
    Add your rating
    10

    This is the worst ELD APP EVER!!!! Stay away from it!!! Warn your trucker friends!! I have had this since the new ELD mandate went into law and it has NEVER worked for me, I got an OOS the other day because of it!! Their customer service sucks!!!!!!!! You can never get a hold of them, in any sort or way, by email, phone or otherwise, they suck ass!!! Stay away, treat them like the plaque!!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  52. Reply
    Rob Hood May 29, 2018 at 9:40 am
    0.5
    Add your rating
    10

    It’s a piece of shit..it says I’m driving when I’m not. Switches to driving when I’m off duty.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  53. Reply
    Bernhard Rausch June 2, 2018 at 8:37 am
    0.5
    Add your rating
    10

    Bad hack this app. Either my company changes led provider or I sign up with different company because this is too much trouble, operating in a safe manner is not provided. Period

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  54. Reply
    Mike June 15, 2018 at 11:07 pm
    4.5
    Add your rating
    90

    Been using for years, before I was a trailblazer and was using Drivers Daily Log on a personal Laptop PC.

    They’ve always been pretty fair to me. A lot of things I don’t like about the ELD mandate(s), so I overlook Bigroad’s attempts at compliance. Dash link device(s), more restrictive and not overly helpful. The Warnings are helpful for inspectors and management, not so for the Driver who can’t correct it until signed ?? then beg someone to correct it as you don’t have proper permissions to edit no matter what :). your options are limited at this point..
    I just think computers have any business in the cabs of moving trucks.Your suppose to drive not argue with computers mechanics and bean counters.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  55. Reply
    Eric June 19, 2018 at 11:58 am
    0.5
    Add your rating
    10

    This has to be the biggest joke it has a mind of its own it will leave you stranded it will put you out of service do not buy or lease. They don’t answer their phones they don’t return your calls and the app sucks

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  56. Reply
    Valerie F. July 12, 2018 at 1:05 pm

    Joke !! Thats what These ELD are! Pay $$$ of $$$ every month and they hardly ever work D.O.T will not accept the case # that Big Road tell you to show D.O.T so your steady shut down.Your manager that your assigned to when you sign the contract won’t respond to your emails are phone calls.Before ELD’S I highly recommend Big Road after ELD’S I highly recommend you go somewhere else .

  57. Reply
    Anonymous July 26, 2018 at 2:45 pm

    Do not waste your time. If you are looking for your “account manager”, chances are you wont reach them and no one else will help you. Why is this a big deal, because, I cancelled this service 2 months ago, sent back the ELD’s and still being billed. Called in and guess what, no one can help me because the protocol is to transfer to “your acct manager”. Problem, I asked the “acct manager” to cancel and yet i am still being billed. So, i just got off the phone with them, and got the infamous he will call you back. Not to mention, the ELD’s were terrible, nothing but problems with duty status and changing in and out of status’. Went to KeepTruckin, which is the highest rated ELD and they live up to their rating.

  58. Reply
    Al Copland August 3, 2018 at 9:57 am
    4.5
    Add your rating
    90

    Easy to use, always shows current status and reminds you when you change status simple interface works for me

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  59. Reply
    Dg August 3, 2018 at 7:54 pm
    0.5
    Add your rating
    10

    This eld is the worst it always has issues connecting to bluetooth gotta get that fixed or start to lose customers

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  60. Reply
    Big foot August 12, 2018 at 11:31 am

    Guys they are not stupid we are if we all see what nother people say about big road I will never get this garbage Evry single one is 100% sure about this company Big Road If people see this before bye will be much better Thank You and don’t ever get this garbage

  61. Reply
    Mihail G September 16, 2018 at 2:33 am
    0.5
    Add your rating
    10

    The BigRoad Customer service are the worst, everything they doing to the app app update It’s supposed be better but everything Getting worst, the Location can’t find the miles missed calculated, you have to right down, Your signed the log next day it Showing you did not sign the log and much more , When you call the customer service and you tell Them about the app Issues every time they say erase the app and download again 🙁 That’s how they fixed the problem and never listen to the customer they make you like a dam-my one and they are the smart one, the Apple should stop dis company even to have a app that’s how terrible they are, it’s a Canada company and ripping people off $$$$
    I hope USA will stop the BigRoad selling there junk

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  62. Reply
    Mihail G September 24, 2018 at 12:50 am

    Why every time when the BigRoad app is doing the app update all the time the app has flaws, it’s like the update is installing a virus in phone or app automatic the app Disconnects Connected from device it’s like designed on the purpose to screw up the logbooks sow the company to get in trouble and be penalties ?? :(( , and every time you call the BigRoad ELD they’re ONLY have excuse erase the app and download again buy another device you don’t know what you doing , make a customer stupid and all the time they trying to change the conversation and I have a iPhone X, it’s like they don’t know what you are doing, It’s like the are saying maybe the Apple is going in porpoises sow to By a new device every month????, I’m surprised they still in the business and the government allowing to screw up US companies?? The government should put a stop to BigRoad and not to be sold in USA, in 2019 when will come full ELD I’m not going to make a Business with them and my advice Run a way to or you can stay and get a screwed bay Bigroad :(( that’s the truth, I am not making this up :((( and don’t Trust those good reviews I think they getting paid to lies about the BigRoad truth and bad ones never get posted , The app is junk if I’m lying the bigroad can take to the court :((

  63. Reply
    Chad Gruesbeck October 7, 2018 at 12:15 pm
    1
    Add your rating
    20

    As of right now I have no idea if it’s even working. I used the app before getting the data link. It did show me a couple different things in settings. Be t comes with no instructions. The data link has 3 lights for pwr,bt,gps. The pwr and gps light up but not bt. So I don’t believe that it’s working. I did have to pay nearly $500 up front ( years service for two trucks) but WI dot told me i waated my money and that it’s not a legal eld.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

Leave a reply

Your total score

Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0